Board of Directors

The North Carolina SweetPotato Commission is managed by the Board of Directors, which is elected by the members of the commission each January at the Annual Meeting. These twelve directors, who serve a rotating three-year term, are growers, packer-shippers or processors who are actively involved within the sweet potato industry. The Board is responsible for:

  • Conducting the business of the North SweetPotato Commission
  • Employing the Executive Director
  • Carrying out the referenda
  • Enforcing the observance by its members of all provisions of the Charter and By-Law

2014-2015 Board of Directors

  • Rob Hill, President, Tull Hill Farms
  • Brent Leggett, Vice President, Leggett Farming Partnership
  • George Massengill, Secretary-Treasurer, Hill Top Farms
  • Sue Johnson-Langdon, Executive Director
  • Adam Wooten, Wayne E. Bailey Produce Company
  • David Godwin, Godwin Produce Company
  • Jeffrey Lee, Jeffery Lee Farms
  • Jim Jones, Jones Family Farms
  • Keith Smith, KS Farms
  • Phil Hudson, John Hudson Farms, Inc.
  • Robert Boyette, Rock Ridge Farms
  • Stacy Ham-Lane, Ham Produce
  • Thomas Joyner, Nash Produce


© 2016 North Carolina Sweet Potato Commission | Site created by: PadillaCRT