Food Manufacturers

Carolina Innovative Food Ingredients, Inc.

Address: 5244 Coleman Dr., Nashville, NC 27856

josh.warren@cifi1.com or nathan.holleman@cifi1.com

Contact: Josh Warren, Sourcing Manager & Nathan Holleman - VP of Sales

Phone: Josh: 252-343-1668 Nathan: 919-720-0291

Website: www.cifi1.com

Products: Sweet Potato juice concentrate, single strength sweet potato juice, dehydrated sweet potato granules and flour

Brands:

Varieties:

Pack:

Details: CIFI is a producer of dehydrated fruit and vegetable projects and juice concentrates as well as single strength juices.

Farm Pak Products, Inc.

Address: 7840 Old Bailey Hwy, Spring Hope, NC 27882

sales@farmpak.com johnny@farmpak.com jose.calderone@farmpak.com randy.wolfe@farmpak.com

Contact: Johnny Barnes, President Jose Calderone, International Sales Randy Wolfe, Domestic Sales

Phone: 800-367-2799 FAX: (252) 459-9020

Website: www.farmpak.com

Products:

Brands: Farm Pak, Queen Ann & Beta Blast

Varieties: Covington, Evangeline, Mursaki, Batata & Organics

Pack: 3-5oz, 5-9oz, 9-14oz,14-18oz, 18-22oz, 20-24oz, 3lb & 5lb bags.

Details: Farm Pak is a family-owned business, grower, packer, shipper, exporter. We sell conventional and organic sweet potatoes #1, Jumbos, Smalls, 2lb bags and microwave single wrap. Electronic size capability.

JR Simplot Company

Address: PO Box 2378 Winterville, NC 28590

sarah.posey@simplot.com

Contact: Sarah Jane Posey

Phone: 252-508-2677

Website: www.simplot.com

Products: Sweet potatoes and potatoes

Brands:

Varieties:

Pack:

Details: The JR Simplot Company is one of the largest privately held international food processing and agricultural companies in the world.

McCain Foods USA, Inc.

Address: 2275 Cabot Drive, Lisle, IL, 60532

John.anderson@mccain.com

Contact: John Anderson

Phone: 630-857-4418

Website: www.mccain.com

Products:

Brands:

Varieties:

Pack:

Details: McCain Foods USA is a leading supplier of frozen potato and snack food products for the foodservice market and retail grocery chains. The parent company McCain Foods Limited has become the world’s global French fry producer with 57 production facilities on six continents and over $6 billion in annual sales.

McCall Farms – Bruce’s Yams

Address: 6615 S. Ioby Street Effingham, SC 29541

jlee@mccallfarms.com

Contact: Jerry Lee: Produce Procurement Directory Nancy Ormond: Procurement Manager Norm Brown Jr. Procurement Manager

Phone: phone: 843-662-2223 Toll Free: 800-277-2012

Website: www.yamright.com

Products: Bruce's Cut Yams (15 oz, 20 oz, 29 oz, 40 oz & 7 lbs. Bruce's Whole Yams: 15 oz, 21 oz & 7 lbs Bruce's Candied Yams (16 oz) Bruce's Pancake Mix

Brands: Bruce's, Martindale & Taylor

Varieties:

Pack:

Details: McCall Farms is the largest canning company in the Southeast, providing consumers nationwide with classic southern vegetables with brands such as Margaret Holmes, Glory Goods and Bruces's Yams!

Moody Dunbar Inc.

Address: PO Box 519, Dunn, NC, 28335

michael@moodydunbar.com

Contact: Michael Mulier

Phone: Office: 910-892-3175 Fax: 910-892-4169

Website: www.moodydunbar.com

Products: Canned Sweet Potatoes

Brands: Dunbar, Nature’s Pride, Thrifty Maid, Glory

Varieties:

Pack: All consumer and foodservice sizes

Details: Moody Dunbar is a major source for excellent quality canned Sweet Potatoes for both the foodservice and consumer market.

Russet House Inc.

Address: 142 Route 202, Suite 103, Huntington, Quebec Canada J0S 1H0

michael.zieger@russethouse.com

Contact: Michael Zieger, VP of Sales

Phone: Office: 908-872-9228 Fax: 908-264-9541

Website: www.russethouse.com

Products: Processes IQF sweet potato products, sweet potato fries, diced sweet potatoes, sweet potato puree, low fat sweet potato fries, non-GMO swet potato products

Brands: Russet House

Varieties: Processor of Covingtons/Beauregards/Evanglines

Pack: We pack to your requirements

Details: Russet House develops products that each customer can call their own. Our dynamic team offers a full service process that includes logistics, product development, quality assurance and graphic design. Private label processor and Co-packer of IQF Sweet Potato Products. Organic and gluten free sweet potato fries

Sager Creek Vegetable Company

Address: 5900 Turkey Hwy Turkey, NC 28393

gblackman@scvegco.com

Contact: Glenn Blackman

Phone: Office: 910-569-0028 Cell: 910-214-1385

Website:

Products: Canned Vegetables

Brands: Allens, Buttefield, Freshlike, Popeye Spinach, Pricella, Royal Prince, Sugary Sam, Trappeys & Veg-All

Varieties:

Pack:

Details: Allens Inc. has changed its name to Sager Creek Vegetable Co. to reflect new ownership. Badns will remain unchanged. The company was acquired by Sager Creeek in February 2014. Local contact, Glenn Blackmam remains the same

Wada Farms Marketing Group, LLC

Address: 8601 Six Forks Rd. Suite 400 Raleigh, NC 27615

sweets@wadafarms.com

Contact: Shane Watt: VP of Sourcing Norman Brown: Director of Sales Jeff Scramlin: Director of Business Development

Phone: 919-578-4020 fax: 919-882-2039

Website: www.wadafarms.com

Products: Sweet Potatoes, Potatoes and Onions grown, packed and shipped in the DOLE label.

Brands: Dole, Wada

Varieties: Covington, Beauregard, Murasaki

Pack: 3 lb., 5 lb., bulk and carton

Details: Wada Farms Marketing Group exclusively manages the DOLE sweet potato, potato and onion program in North America. This includes all sales, marketing and packaging.

Wayne E. Bailey Produce Company, Inc.

Address: 490 Old US Highway 74, Chadbourn, NC, 28431-9510

info@sweetpotatoes.com, mrsweetpotato@sweetpotatoes.com, nicky@sweetpotatoes.com, ronnie@sweetpotatoes.com, michelle@sweetpotatoes.com, pat@sweetpotatoes.com, corey@sweetpotatoes.com, adam@sweetpotatoes.com, webfarms@sweetpotatoes.com

Contact: George Wooten- Owner, Nicky Herring - Produce Scheduler/Sales, Ronnie Mercer - Sales, Michelle Jacobs - Sales, Pat Wooten - Sales Manager, Corey Troutman - Food Safety Coordinator, Adam Wooten - Operations Manager, George Wooten III - Farm Manager

Phone: Office: 910-654-5163 Toll Free: 800-845-6149

Website: www.sweetpotatoes.com

Products:

Brands: Play Boy, Green Giant, Sampson King, Nutritional Allstars, We Be Yammin’

Varieties: Beauregard, Covington, White, Orientals

Pack: 3 lb., 5 lb., 10 lb., 40 lb., Bulk, Bins, Foodservice count packs, Microwaves

Details: The leading innovator in the sweet potato industry since 1935. We offer many different brands, varieties, packs and sizes. As a versatile company, we have a complete line for retail, food-service, export and process. This includes our newest products: Petite Steamables, Sweet Potato Fingerlings and shrink wrapped microwavables along with value added fresh and frozen products.

© 2014 North Carolina Sweet Potato Commission | Site created by: CRT/tanaka